Posted by akonswils Filed in Videos

  Screen shot 2014-10-09 at 6.02.34 PM

Rome Fortune drops the official visual for his single ‘4 Seasons‘ featuring QC The Label‘s OG Maco.

Watch the Goldrush psychedelic clip below, and check out Rome’s new Small VVorld EP here.


Posted by akonswils Filed in Music


Miguel looks to brighten up your day with a teaser of new music! The R&B maverick took to Instagram today to share a snippet of a guitar laced tune titled “Coffee,” along with a photo of him laying in bed shirtless with a beautiful guitar.

“Pillow talk turns into sweet dreams / Sweet dreams turn into coffee in the morning,” sings Miguel.

He didn’t say exactly say much about the song or when it would drop, but did tease “soon”.

Miguel has been working on the follow-up to his 2012 album Kaleidoscope Dream and recently shot a video for French Montana’s upcoming single “Explicit.”

Get a taste of Miguel’s “Coffee” below:


…soon. #artgang #liveartdealerchic pc @nazaninmandi #coffee

View on Instagram


Posted by akonswils Filed in Videos

Screen shot 2014-10-09 at 4.39.12 PM

Chicago duo Sicko Mobb gets together with A$AP Ferg to shoot a visual for the remix to their hit single ‘Fiesta.’

Watch the Nina Stakz directed clip below, and look out for Sicko Mobb’s new project Super Saiyan 2 due out later this year.


Posted by akonswils Filed in Interviews


If you think you really know what the ’90s encompasses of, then you have to know that Bad Boy reigned supreme for a vast majority of it. Not only with Diddy’s supreme business skills or Biggie’s lyricism, but in the artists that the developed and introduced to the world.

One artist that was on the roster of definite talents was that of Faith Evans. Arriving on the scene in 1995 with her self-titled debut album, the seasoned songstress has had her share of triumphs as well as failures. From the loss of Biggie and rumors of drug abuse to the success of the R&B Divas franchise, Faith has been a driving force in the R&B community and music industry.

Sitting down with Power 105’s The Breakfast Club, the famed singer and mother discussed her upcoming album Incomparable – which is due out on November 24 – as well as the rumors that surround her past and her and Biggie’s son, CJ. In addition, the timeless talent touched on her last encounter with former Bad Boy rapstress, Lil’ Kim, her connection with Biggie, working with Keyshia Cole, and more.

Watch as she keeps the Faith below:


Posted by akonswils Filed in Music


Party Supplies teams up with Action Bronson once again for a new record titled “The Light In The Addict‘ featuring Montreal’s own Black Atlass.

Fool’s Gold will be re-releasing Party Supplies debut album Tough Love on November 25th. Stream below:

Posted by akonswils Filed in Videos

Screen shot 2014-10-09 at 1.21.11 PM

Boola releases a visual for the GLC assisted track “The Way I’m Leaning” directed by Starway.

Watch below:


Posted by akonswils Filed in Videos


 Ooooo oooo, here she comesssss!

After pushing his latest single, “Drankin Patna,” and embarking on a tour by the same name, Tallahassee native T-Pain is almost ready to unwrap the official for the hot single.

How do we know? Because there’s now a lyric video, of course. Shot in none other than a bar, the lyric video shows the Nappy Boy front man checking out the bartenderrrrrr as she’s whipping up some dranks for him. Reminiscent of the T-Pain that we grew to love, we’re interested in seeing the creativity that comes out of the official visual to the song.

Until we get it though, take a look at the lyric video after the jump.


Posted by akonswils Filed in Music


Rae continues his Throwback Thursdays series with a new remix over O’Jays’ 1970 soul jam ‘Back Stabbers.’

His new album F.I.L.A is coming soon. Listen below:

Posted by admin Filed in Music

Front Cover

J.Leshelle, 19, born and raised in Cleveland, Ohio is ready to step out and show the world just how much talent she has. With the support of her city behind her, she is ready to take the world by storm this fall with her debut mixtape ‘Enjoi,’ presented by Retro Artistry, and hosted by Tapemasters Inc.

When a majority of the R&B music you hear today is about sex, partying, and unloyal women, J. Leshelle is a breath of fresh air to a genre that many say has lost its way. The singer/songwriter does a great job in painting a picture and bringing out the emotion in each song. She doesn’t just gloss over the basic subjects in relationships but really questions the ideas of loyalty, commitment, and love.

Enjoi also shows the different sounds and skills J. Leshelle brings to the studio. She is able to make uptempo music as well as slow ballads, and even drops a few bars on a track.

Stream and download below:


Posted by akonswils Filed in Music

Tinashe Promo

As you all should know, one of our favorite rising artists is Tinashe. Not only are we overly proud of her recent success with the release of her debut album Aquarius, but we honestly cannot wait to see what the young starlet is going to cook up next.

While her debut album is one of the best releases of the year, Tinashe’s supreme talent is seen in some of the material that new fans might not have heard yet. Take her Black Water EP for instance – if you’re just becoming hip to the sounds of the Cali girl, you may not have heard one of the main reasons why we fell in love with her.

If you are just getting on the T train, that’s fine because it’s not stopping any time soon and an unreleased track by the name of “Little Things” proves it. While the song didn’t quite make the cut for the album, it’s still a banger and one that will get the nightlife poppin’.

In addition to “Little Things,” a bonus track on the Best Buy edition of Aquarius titled “Watch Me Work” can be heard below.

Get into both after the jump!


 Page 1 of 1,834  1  2  3  4  5 » ...  Last »